NAUTIKA CENTAR NAVA
Katamarane

Split

Split Kroatien Diokletian Kreuzfahrt Kroatien

Starten Sie mit der Erkundung der kroatischen Inseln aus Split. Die Nava Marina ist eine kleine, aber sehr funktionelle und private Marina die sich an das westliche Ufer des Hafens Split anlehnt und nur 10 Minuten zu Fuß entfernt vom alten Stadtkern Split liegt. Die Marina ist ein optimaler Standort um Ihre Kreuzfahrt und Entdeckung der Adriaküste zu beginnen - Inseln Vis, Hvar, Šolta, Brač und viele mehr erwarten Sie.

Doch dies ist keinesfalls ein Grund die Stadt Split zu vernachlässigen. Split ist gleichzeitig modern und traditionell, was den besonderen Charme dieser Stadt ausmacht. Die Stadt entwickelte sich aus dem Diokletianspalast der am Anfang des 4. Jahrhunderts unserer Zeit hier errichtet wurde. Überreste aus dieser römischen Zeit findet man in großem Maße überall in der Stadt, aber auch den Bars, Cafés, Restaurants, Museen, Galerien, Läden und Stadtplätzen. Besuchen Sie die Kathedrale des Hl. Domnius, die im ehemaligen und vollkommen erhaltenen Mausoleum des Kaisers eingerichtet wurde und besteigen Sie den Glockenturm von dem sich einmalige Blicke auf Split und die Umgebung bieten.

Interessant für Sie könnte auch ein Besuch des Jupitertempels sein mit dem kopflosen Sphinx vor dem Eingang, der alten Synagoge oder gar der römischen Kellerräume (die Ihnen vielleicht sofort bekannt vorkommen könnten wenn Sie Game of Thrones geschaut haben). Das archäologische oder Ethnographische Museum, die Galerie des Ivan Meštrović uvm. stehen Ihnen ebenso zur Auswahl bereit. Auf keinen Fall sollten Sie den Kaffee an der Uferpromenade Riva vermissen !

Zahlreiche Festivals und Events tragen der Beliebtheit der Stadt Split bei. Das bekannteste davon ist sicher das ULTRA electronic music festival auch Ultra Europe genannt, das traditionell mitten im Juli hier stattfindet. Das Festival kommt aus den USA und konnte sich über den ganzen Planeten ausweiten. Die Ausgabe in Split hat Split und Kroatien einen Platz auf der musikalischen Weltkarte gegeben, als ein „not to miss“ Event. Dieses Festival zieht mehrere Zehntausend Besucher aus aller Welt in die Stadt die hier moderne elektronische Musik und gute Partys feiern. Außer dem Festival kann man im Rest des Jahres gute Partys in den Clubs Zenta, Central Club, Fabrique Pub usw. feiern.

Das Split Sommerfestival ist ein Festival mit der längsten Tradition in dieser Stadt und es bringt Opern, Ballett und Drama, wie auch Konzerte klassischer Musik seit 1954 auf die zahlreichen Freilichtbühnen der Stadt, zusammen mit diversen Ausstellungen. Einheimische und ausländische Besucher kommen auch vermehrt zu einem der Filmfestivals die in der Stadt veranstaltet werden.

Mehr

Kontaktieren Sie uns direkt für das beste Angebot

Name
E-mail
personenzahl
Anfangsdatum
Woche oder zwei?
Lagoon Katamaran Regatta 2019
Gallerie, Info & Booking!
Adriatic Lagoon Regatta Croatia

Split base

Largest city in Dalmatia Gateway to islands Diocletian’s palace

Dalmatian islands are best discovered starting from Split. Nava marina is a small, comfortable private marina situated as the extension of the west coast promenade, just a 10 minutes’ walk from the city center. It is the perfect place to start your cruise and hop from one Dalmatian island to the next – Island Vis, Island Hvar, Island Solta, Island Brac and many in between are just waiting for you to discover them.
But don’t dismiss Split itself that easily. Split Croatia is both modern and traditional at the same time. It is what makes it so special. The city evolved from the Diocletian’s Palace built in the 4th century AD. The remnants and traces of the palace are now visible in between bars, cafés, restaurants, museums, galleries and shops. Don’t miss the chance to visit St. Domnius (Duje’s) cathedral, which used to be Diocletian’s mausoleum, and climb up the tower to see the amazing view of Split.

Interesting sites to visit are also the Temple of Jupiter, with the headless sphinx in front of its entrance, the Synagogue and the Substructures (which might seem familiar if you watched Game of Thrones). A couple of museums and galleries you might find interesting, such as the Archeological Museum, the Ethnographic museum and the Ivan Meštrović Gallery. A cup of coffee at the Riva waterfront is a must.

One of the most relaxing and pleasant things to do in Split Croatia is to take a walk around Marjan park or rent a bike and cycle, since walking from one side to the other can take a few hours. You can also climb up the Marjan hill and admire the view of the city of Split on your left and the Dalmatian coastline in front of you. Marjan seaside is popular for the beaches, of which the most beautiful is the Kašjuni beach. Bačvice is a sandy beach situated on the other side of the city and a place to play the local game of picigin.

Many festivals and events add to Split’s appeal. The most famous one is certainly the Ultra Europe Festival that takes place mid-July. This famous festival was established in the US and it has spread all around the planet. The Split edition has placed Split and Croatia to the music map of the world for the past few years. It attracts thousands of people to the city, and party lovers from every corner of the globe come to Split to enjoy excellent music. Before and after Ultra there are several clubs where good parties are set up throughout the year, such as Vanilla, Zenta, Central Club, Fabrique Pub etc.
Split Summer is a manifestation with the longest tradition and it features opera, ballet, drama and classical music performances and exhibitions since 1954 in different locations throughout the city. Film festivals are also popular among the locals and visitors alike.


Contact us directly for best offer (form) or choose a boat and send a request.
Limited weeksavailable for season 2018!

Start date
Week or two?
Adriatic Lagoon Regatta 2018
Gallery, info & booking!
Adriatic Lagoon Regatta Croatia
Our company Company contacts Phone: [show phone number]
Fax: +385 21 40 77 01
E-mail: [show email address]